Concert Previews

How The Other Half Gives Tour

How The Other Half Gives

Next week four Carolina songwriters will take off in one van on a unique tour that finds them giving back to the community in each city they play.  The 13 city tour will feature Tyler Mechem (Crowfield), Emily Lynch, Ryan Bonner and Luke Cunningham.

Donating the proceeds from the show is one thing, but these artist take it one step farther.  They have picked out a local charity in each town and in addition to donating the proceeds they will be volunteering their time each and every day at selected shelters, outreach programs and non profits. To continue the awareness after the tour is over, Landing Media Group, a Carolina based company, will film them along the way for a documentary set for release in January.

Take this as a challenge to you as a fan to not only attend these shows, but to donate what you can to the cause.  And if you don’t have the money, donate your time. Just like these four songwriters asked themselves when they spawned the idea for this tour, ask yourself “What have you ever done that truly matters?”.

DATES:

-Thur Oct 27-TBA-Charleston SC-8PM
-Tues Nov 1-Bourbon Street-Myrtle Beach SC-9PM
-Wed Nov 2-Reggie’s 42nd Street-Wilmington NC-10PM
-Thur Nov 3-TBA-Greensboro/Raleigh NC
-Fri Nov 4-Presbyterian College-Clinton SC-TBA
-Sat Nov 5-The Evening Muse-Charlotte NC-7PM
-Sun Nov 6-Eddie’s Attic-Atlanta GA-7PM
-Tues Nov 8-The Basement-Nashville TN-7PM
-Wed Nov 9-The Oasis-Kuttawa KY-7PM
-Thur Nov 10-The Vault-Seneca SC-7PM
-Fri Nov 11-Delayney’s-Spartanburg SC-9PM

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.