New Music

New Music: Dear Blanca-Havana Tonight


Dear Blanca/Post Echo

Leading up to the release of Talker February 12, Dear Blanca has released “Havana Tonight”, the first single from the bands debut album.

“Havana Tonight” captures the Dear Blanca sound while showing Bo White’s (Yardwork, Black Congo NC) subtle touches on the recording of the album. With White’s expansive 2012 album Same Deal/New Patrones, he arranged a variety of sounds including horns and strings layered together for a worldly feel. Right off the bat in “Havana Tonight” you hear horns piercing through the mix beside Dylan Dickerson’s trademark harmonica. Dickerson’s voice strains, but never breaks in a bluesy way, emotive just like his lyrics.

 Talker Track Listing

1. Moving to Texas
2. Griping
3. Musclehead
4. Comrade
5. A-HA
6. No Protector
7. King of Salters
8. Havana Tonight
9. Hunny (Don’t Mind If I Tao)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.