On Friday Refresh Records dropped a 15 song compilation with all proceeds going to the Southern Poverty Law Center, with Refresh matching the first $500 raised.

The compilation features previously unreleased tracks from 15 bands from across the Carolinas including a handful of South Carolina acts in Drunk Couples, Florida Man, Dempsey, and ET Anderson whose song features Grace Joyner and Matt Wentz (Zack Mexico). For Refresh and the bands involved with this compilation the Southern Poverty Law Center is an important cause as they continue to educate, promote tolerance and fight against discrimination.

Musically the comp is stacked with rising and established local acts offering an introduction to a growing Carolinas music scene. From the pysch rock of outer banks band Zack Mexico, the dreamy technical and emotive Cuzco, along with the established indie rock of Junior Astronomers the compilation offers a glimpse into the established and rising scene.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *